Nomination Committee

The duties of the Nomination Committee include the preparation and drafting of proposals regarding the election of members of the board of directors, the chairman of the board of directors, the chairman of the general meeting and auditors.

In accordance with the instructions for the Nomination Committee in Ascelia Pharma (publ), the Nomination committee shall consist of four members representing the three largest shareholders. The “three largest shareholders” refer to the ownership grouped registered or in any other way known shareholders as per the end of September.

The nomination committee has the following composition:

  • Jørgen Thorball, chairman of the Nomination Committee, appointed by Sunstone Life Science Ventures II K/S;
  • Marianne Flink, appointed by The Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund (AP4)
  • Håkan Nelson, appointed by Øresund Healthcare Capital K/S; and
  • Peter Benson, chairman of the board of directors.

Instructions and charter for the Nomination Committee